The Grange Foundation was formed in 1964 by Herschel Newsom, National President and the Executive Committee of the National Grange.

The Board of Trustees is comprised of those who serve as members of the National Grange Executive Committee plus four at-large Grange members.

There are a number of dedicated funds (the income and principal may be spent for the dedicated purpose only) and a restricted fund (only the income may be spent for the dedicated purpose) currently administered by the Foundation. The dedicated funds are Deaf Awareness, Kelley Farm, Youth Leadership, Junior, Community & Leadership, American Arts & Culture, 20 for 20 and 1, in 1,000 Club. The Restricted fund is the Endowment Fund.

The Grange Foundation is registered with the IRS as a 501(c)3 nonprofit entity. Our EIN is  52-6063293.  Your donations may be tax-deductible. Please consult with your tax expert to find how this can benefit you

For more information contact the Foundation Associate by phone at (202) 628-3507 ext. 102.

The National Grange Foundation is led by President Betsy Huber, who can be contacted via email at

The National Grange Foundation Chairman, Joan C. Smith, can be contacted by dialing (571) 662-7220 or via email at  Mail should be sent to Foundation Board, 1616 H Street, NW, Suite 1100 Washington, DC  20006.